District of Nipissing
Contact Us

Contact Us


Township of South Algonquin
7 Third Ave.
PO Box 217
Whitney, Ontario
K0J 2M0
Tel: 613-637-2650
Fax: 613-637-5368
Toll Free: 1-888-307-3187

General Enquiries:info@southalgonquin.ca

Hours: Monday to Friday 8:30 am to 4:00 pm.
Closed on weekends and all statutory holidays.


CAO/Clerk Treasurer | Bryan Martin

Phone: 613-637-2650 EXT 202
Cell: 613-334-5923
Email: clerk@southalgonquin.ca

Deputy Treasurer | Jennifer Baragar

Phone: 613-637-2650 EXT 201
Email: finance@southalgonquin.ca

Planning and Building Administrator | Tracy Cannon

Phone: 613-637-2650 EXT 203
Email Public Works: operations@southalgonquin.ca
Email Building/Planning: building@southalgonquin.ca

Chief Building Official/By-law Enforcement Officer | Michael Anderson

Phone: 613-637-2650 EXT 207
Cell: 613-334-2305
Email: cbo@southalgonquin.ca

Public Works Superintendent | Steven Ronholm

Phone: 613-637-5343
Cell: 613-334-5447
Email: works@southalgonquin.ca

Community Emergency Management Coordinator | Aurel Thom

Phone: 613-637-5533
Cell: 613-334-5018
Email: cemc@southalgonquin.ca

Fire Chief | Ian Collins

Phone: 613-334-9697 (This is Ian Collin's cell phone number. It is NOT for emergencies)
Email: firechief@southalgonquin.ca

Deputy Fire Chief – Madawaska Station | Aurel Thom

Phone: 613-637-5533 (non-emergency)
Cell: 613-334-5018
Email: mfd@southalgonquin.ca

Deputy Fire Chief – Whitney Station | Marvin Siydock

Phone: 613-637-5555 (non-emergency)
Cell: 705-457-7699
Email: wfd@southalgonquin.ca

Skip to content