THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH ALGONQUIN BY-LAW 2023-774

BEING A BY-LAW TO CONSTITUTE AND APPOINT A COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT FOR THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH ALGONOUIN

WHEREAS Section 44 (1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended, authorizes a municipality to constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment;

AND WHEREAS Section 44 (3) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P.13, as amended, sets out the term of office and states that the members of the committee who are members of Council shall be appointed annually;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of South Algonquin deems it advisable and expedient to establish a Committee of Adjustment;

AND WHEREAS Section 54 (5) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P. 13, authorizes Council to delegate the authority of the Council under Section 53 or any part of that authority to a Committee of Adjustment;

NOW THEREFORE THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH ALGONQUIN ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. That Council for the Corporation of the Township of South Algonquin constitutes and appoints a Committee of Adjustment.
- 2. That the following Council members are hereby appointed to sit on the Committee of Adjustment on behalf of Council for the year:
 - Mayor Ethel LaValley
 - Councillor Sandra Collins
 - Councillor Joe Florent
 - Councillor Joan Kuiack (Chair of the Committee)
 - Councillor Shawn Pigeon
 - Councillor Bill Rodnick
 - Councillor Siydock
- 3. That Council for the Corporation of the Township of South Algonquin appoints Tracy Cannon, Planning & Building Administrator as the Secretary-Treasurer of the Committee of Adjustment.
- 4. That Council for the Corporation of the Township of South Algonquin herby delegates the authority of Council under Section 53 of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, Chapter P. 13, as amended, or any part of that authority pertaining to consents to the Committee of Adjustment.
- 5. That this By-law shall come into force and effect on the day it was passed by Council.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME on December 6 th , 2023	
Ethel LaValley – Mayor	Bryan Martin, CAO/Clerk-Treasurer
READ A THIRD TIME, PASSED	AND ENACTED on December 6th, 2023
Ethal I aVallay _ Mayor	Rryon Mortin, CAO/Clark-Transurar