## THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH ALGONQUIN

## BY-LAW NO. 2023-750

Being a By-Law to Deem Lots 18 and 19 on Plan M-334 to No Longer Be Part of the Plan of Subdivision.

**WHEREAS** Subsection 50 (4) of the *Planning Act*, R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13 as amended provides that a municipality may by by-law designate or deem any plan of subdivision or part thereof that has been registered for eight years or more to not be (part of) a registered plan of subdivision for the purposes of Subsection 50 (3) of the Act;

**AND WHEREAS** Plan M-334 is a plan of subdivision that has been registered for more than eight years;

**AND WHEREAS** the Council of The Corporation of the Township of South Algonquin has deemed it expedient to designate certain Lots on Plan M-334 to not be part of a plan of subdivision for subdivision control purposes;

**NOW THEREFORE** THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWNSHIP OF SOUTH ALGONQUIN ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. THAT all of Lots 18 and 19 on Plan M-334 of Summer Resort Lots on Aylen Lake in the geographic Township of Dickens are hereby deemed to not be part of said Plan M-334 for the purposes of Subsection 50 (3) of the *Planning Act, R.S.O.* 1990, c.P13 as amended (the "Act").
- 2. THAT this By-Law shall come into force and take effect pursuant to the provisions of and the regulations made under the Act.
- 3. THAT the Mayor and CAO/Clerk-Treasurer are hereby authorized to sign this By-Law and affix the corporate seal thereto.
- 4. THAT this By-law shall be registered in the Land Registry Office for the Land Titles Division of Nipissing (No. 36) against the titles to said Lots 18 and 19 on Plan M-334 and shall take effect upon such registration.
- 5. THAT the costs of preparation and registration of this By-Law shall be paid by the owner(s) of said Lots 18 and 19.
- 6. THAT this By-law replaces By-law No. 2023-740 which is hereby repealed.

READ A FIRST AND SECOND TIME on May 3 <sup>rd</sup> , 2023	
Ethel LaValley, Mayor	Bryan Martin, CAO/Clerk-Treasurer
READ A THIRD TIME PASSED AND I	ENACTED on May 3rd, 2023
Ethel LaValley, Mayor	Bryan Martin, CAO/Clerk-Treasurer